Schedule Set for European NEFL Championship

IFAF on 03/18/2017


The International Federation of American Football is delighted to announce the launch of the 2017 European Club Championship - the NEFL.

The NEFL will feature leading teams from Denmark, Sweden, Finland and Great Britain going head to head, all with their sights set on the NEFL Championship Crown.

Representing Great Britain are the reigning BritBowl Champions, the London Warriors.

For the Warriors, led by legendary Head Coach Tony Allen, this will be their first foray into a European club championship although they have previously taken part in the Battle for Tirol.

Alongside the London club in the NEFL are some of Europe's powerhouse club sides. The 7-time champions of Sweden, Carlstad Crusaders are joined by their Finnish counterparts, the Helsinki Roosters, fellow Swedish side the Uppsala 86ers and Denmark's Copenhagen Towers.

The league structure sees the five teams split into two groups.

London, Copenhagen and Carlstad will feature in the NEFL West with Helsinki and Uppsala comprising the NEFL East.

The winner of each group will play for the NEFL Championship on the weekend of 20-21 of May.

The winner of the NEFL West will host the Championship Game on the weekend of May 20-21



April 1, 13:00



April 22, (TBD)

London (Home)-Copenhagen


May 6, 13:00

Carlstad (Home) - London

April 1, 12:30

Helsinki (Home)-Uppsala



April 23, 14:00

Uppsala (Home)-Helsinki