European Championship (w)

Home > EVENTS > European Championship (w)

The 2019 European Championship will be held in Leeds, United Kingdom between August 11 and 18.

The top four European nations have qualified and will compete in a round-robin format.

Monday 12th August: Finland v Austria and Great Britain v Sweden
Wednesday 14th August: Finland v Sweden and Great Britain v Austria
Saturday 17th August: Austria v Sweden and Great Britain v Finland

The 2015 European Championship was held in Spain.

The tournament was won by Finland, who defeated Great Britain in the final.

The six teams were placed in two groups – A and B. The standings in the group stage affected the qualification for the ranking games.

Round 1:
Group A: Spain 18 - 56 Finland
Group B: Great Britain 17 – 6 Germany

Round 2:
Group A: Austria 7 - 52 Finland
Group B: Sweden 14 - 30 Great Britain

Round 3:
Group A: Spain 06 - 21 Austria 
Group B: Germany 22 12 – Sweden

Ranking Games:
Gold Medal Game: Finland 50 - 12 Great Britain
Bronze Medal Game: Germany 26 - 7 Austria
5th / 6th Place Game: Sweden 12 - 14 Spain